Thank You to Our Customers

image142

Customer reviews

image143

Excellent Customer Service!

Better Business Bureau

William S.★★★★★

06/02/2018

A perfect service experience here!!! And with a personal touch - the owner Mike called me by phone to go over a few items concerning my service and then when I picked up my red Ranger, he came came out and gave me more advice and recommendations for future services. Thank you.


Website Review

Susan M.

1/20/2017

I was there for a car inspection on Saturday 1-20-2017 for a car that I wanted to purchase. Mike handled the inspection and also assisted me with all of the information that I needed to get the car registered and then what the car would need to be at optimum running condition. Thank you so much and I will be back to do the repairs since I did end up purchasing this car. 

Kudos to Mike for being so patient with me !!

yelp Reviews - 4.5 Stars

 Mary Catherine D.

10/15/2019

Back when I had my 2006 mini Cooper convertible, I took it to Coale's pretty regularly. At that point I lived in Odenton and their shop was in Odenton as well.  A lot of auto shops will not work on BMW cars and, with its age, it was not worth the expense of taking it to the dealer. I appreciated the honesty and fair deals I received at Coale's. They always were very upfront and letting me know what was worth fixing and what was not. And, they would search for the most reasonably priced parts when necessary.
Ironically enough, I moved to Crownsville a few years ago and their shop relocated to nearby Millersville. If I still drove, I would absolutely still be utilizing their services!Joe M.

 

Susan M.

 2/6/2019

I love Coales. Single Female: Nervous about anything "Motorized or Mechanical" and Coales always makes me feel better when I am leaving than when I came in !!


Erin G.

9/29/2017

I found this place based on reviews and, just as importantly, their "A" BBB rating. With cars especially, I really want to know it's a stand-up business. They are absolutely trustworthy and did terrific work. The owner takes pride in taking care of every one of his customers. We have moved, but I did not (or would not) have taken my car anywhere else except Coale's.


Mary B.

4/11/2017

Coale's was great. Good service and a VERY reasonable price. I would highly recommend having your car serviced there. The mechanic was communicative and polite. I had an oil change and a front axle replaced and I was expecting the bill to be much, much higher than it ended up being. Can not say enough positive things about Coale's.


Karen T.

2/5/2017

Chose Coale's for two state inspections. The shop was in the middle of moving, but they went out of their way to accommodate us.  Staff is friendly and welcoming.  Cars were ready when promised.  We will be bringing them our business at their new Millersville location.

Google Reviews - 4.7 Stars

 Nick McCaul

2019 

Coale’s Automotive is a stand-up shop. No haggle pricing. Very straight forward and honest. I highly recommend this shop as someone who does not trust easily. Got my inspection done and was in and out quickly. Do not hesitate.


sky lewis 

2019

It's refreshing to find such honesty and integrity in an industry where those things are so rare! They consistently provide us superior service, and we appreciate their mechanical expertise!


Ryland Romanek 

2019

Amazing customer service. Brought my car in for an oil change that I scheduled the day before and I was out in less than 2 hours while they were SUPER busy.


Anthony Michael 

2019

Mr. Coale is a stand up man. No ripoff artist here!!! VERY SATISFIED!!


Michael Plummer 

2019

Best shop I have ever gone to have work dont at.... domestic or foreign cars trucks... I have both...


whitney speaks 

2019

I love Coales Automotive! Every experience I've had here from getting inspections to replacing a steering column has been the best. Mike Coale is always fair, honest and reasonable.


Gary Denson

2019

Been coming to Coale's for years, they've never let me down. 

 

Angie Martz

2019

My 1997 Cutlass needed a transmission flush so my brother recommended Coale's.  My brother is a part-time race car driver (dragsters) so he knows what he is talking about.  Of course, I decided to go to Coale's.  What a pleasant experience, not only were they professional and courteous right from the start, my car was completed exactly when they said it would be at a super fair price.  Being female, I have experienced alot of mechanics that try to oversell me, this did not happen at Coale's.  I so appreciated that.  Their automotive knowledge and down to Earth demeanor is unsurpassed. This place is like a breath of fresh air.  Imagine, an honest mechanic giving you an honest price for services in this day and age!


Jordan S

2018

This place is amazing.  Car issues stress me out just about worse than anything else.  I’ve been here twice now and both times they have treated me amazing.  They took me into the shop to show me the exact problem that needed fixing and went the extra mile to top off all fluid levels, fill my tires and vacuum out my car.  I’ve also been where if it’s not an issue, and there’s a nonexpensive or zero dollar fix, they tell me that and send me on my way! Won’t go anywhere else when I need to go to a car shop!


Jay L.

2018

Michael Coale will always try to do his best to help you out. 


Neldas LittleHelper  

2018

Excellent Work! So glad Coales moved into my neighborhood! Mike performed the inspection on my new 2003 BMW and for under $100!!! He also pointed out some additional things for me to consider without the high pressure sales. They also replaced my rotors at a very reasonable price. I had checked the price of the parts first so when they showed me their estimate I knew it was a great price. And they stuck to the estimate completely (unlike another neighborhood garage) and I'm very happy with Brandon's work on my brakes. So I now have my new wheels on the road with shiny new rotors, and am a very happy neighbor! And that's a great bonus - with them only 1 mile away, that's walking/running/riding distance so I don't need to find other transportation when I need to drop it off. Although they were willing to work with me and help out with that if I needed it. It was sunny so I did the walk. Overall my experience with them has been excellent and I will continue to do business with them in the future.


William S.

2018

A perfect service experience here!!! And with a personal touch - the owner Mike called me by phone to go over a few items concerning my service and then when I picked up my red Ranger, he came came out and gave me more advice and recommendations for future services. Thank you


J. Williams

2018

Great service! They charged us less than they quoted, and the manager called us afterwards to make sure we were satisfied.  We will go back again when we need repairs!


Mitch M.

2018

Great service and happy to help staff ...would recommend to anyone.Helpful?


Rose S

2017 

An honest mechanic...Imagine that!
Dropped off the car in the evening, was ready by 11am the next day! Quick and accurate,  no padding on the bill.  Entire staff was friendly and helpful.  DEFINITELY will be taking all of our vehicles there.1


0xsmash0th 

2017

Great service! I have never been given an incorrect diagnosis here. They fix it right the first time!1


William M. 

4 months ago

Great shop. Great people.   Honest and quality work.  Only shop I let work on my cars.Helpful?


John S

2017

I recently met Mike Coale and his team of professionals.  I liked the history of the business so I decided to use them when my Honda Pilot's air conditioner stopped working.   They fixed the problem at a good rate.  I'm happy to have a good mechanic close to home.Helpful?


Phil K

2017

Chris did an excellent job welding a wide band 02 sensor bung on my motorcycle exhaust. Excellent customer service from a great group of guys. Thanks again.